Newsworks Planning Awards 2016

The Newsworks Planning Awards, run by Newsworks on behalf of the leading national newspapers in the UK, were created in 2013 to celebrate the UK's outstanding planning talent in media agencies and beyond. 

The Newsworks Planning Awards 2016 will open for entries on 1 September, with a party at the Century Club taking place on 30 November to celebrate the winners.

The awards are free to enter. Entries are across a variety of categories that take full account of today's multi-platform and multi-media environment. A provisional list of categories for 2016 include:

  • Best newspaper campaign
  • Best newsbrand campaign
  • Best topical campaign
  • Omnimedia award
  • Best use of content
  • Best use of insight
  • Effectiveness award

The winning papers are published by Newsworks and are a source of knowledge, inspiration and ideas, helping drive industry standards higher.

2015 awards

Chaired by Jan Gooding, group brand director at Aviva, the awards attracted a record 94 entries from 23 agencies, covering 62 brands. Winners included M2M, MediaCom, PHD, Mindshare, Manning Gottlieb OMD and OMD UK, with the chair's awards going to Channel 4's Alternative Election Night.

Find out more

2014 awards

Chaired by Amanda Rendle, HSBC's former global head of marketing, the 2014 competition saw MediaCom, Mindshare, Manning Gottlieb OMD, Initiative, Carat, and OMD UK take home prizes, with Cancer Research winning the chair's award.

Find out more

2013 awards

The inaugural year was led by Unilever's senior vice president of marketing, Marc Mathieu. 2013 winners included Initiative, Manning Gottlieb OMD, KR Media and MediaCom.

Find out more

Awards open: 1 September

Awards party

Date: 30 November 2016
Venue: Century Club


Jan Gooding on the Newsworks Planning Awards 2015

Get in touch

120 Charing Cross Road

020 7839 8935


Keep up to date