Newsworks Planning Awards 2018

Celebrating the stand-out campaigns in newsbrands over the past year, the Newsworks Planning Awards recognise (and raise a glass to) media agencies' innovative and creative planning teams.

Below are all the previous years awards with winners and shortlisted entry case studies. 

2017 awards

The 2017 awards attracted a record number of entries, which were whittled down to a shortlist of 39 by a client-agency jury led by Zaid Al-Qassab, chief brand and marketing officer at BT Group. The winners included OMD, PHD, Spark Foundry, MEC and the7stars.

Find out more 

2016 awards

The 2016 awards client-agency jury was led by David Wheldon, chief marketing officer of the Royal Bank of Scotland. Winners included Target Media, OMD UK, PHD and the7stars.

Find out more 

2015 awards

Chaired by Jan Gooding, group brand director at Aviva. Winners included M2M, MediaCom, PHD, Mindshare, Manning Gottlieb OMD and OMD UK, with the chair's awards going to Channel 4's Alternative Election Night.

Find out more

2014 awards

Chaired by Amanda Rendle, HSBC's former global head of marketing, the 2014 competition saw MediaCom, Mindshare, Manning Gottlieb OMD, Initiative, Carat, and OMD UK take home prizes, with Cancer Research winning the chair's award.

Find out more

2013 awards

The inaugural year was led by Unilever's senior vice president of marketing, Marc Mathieu. 2013 winners included Initiative, Manning Gottlieb OMD, KR Media and MediaCom.

Find out more

Get in touch

120 Charing Cross Road

020 7839 8935


Keep up to date

Please take a minute to answer a few questions on our new website. The feedback you provide will help us make the website easier for you to navigate and ensure you can find the content you’re after. In addition, we’ll enter you in to a prize draw for a £100 Amazon voucher*.

Take Survey Not now Never