Browse

These websites provide news and information on newsbrands and the wider media marketplace. If you have any suggestions of other sites we might include or, equally, come across any broken links, please let us know immediately.

Newspaper Group advertising sites

 Associated Newspapers  www.mailconnected.co.uk
 Evening Standard  www.esimedia.co.uk
 Guardian Newspapers  www.adinfo-guardian.co.uk
 Independent Print Limited  www.esimedia.co.uk
 Mirror Group Newspapers  www.mirrorgroup.co.uk
 News UK  newscommercial.co.uk
 Telegraph Group  www.telegraph.co.uk/advertising

Newspaper Group editorial sites

 Associated Newspapers  www.dailymail.co.uk
 Evening Standard  www.standard.co.uk
 Guardian Newspapers  www.theguardian.com
   www.mediaguardian.co.uk
 Independent News & Media  www.independent.co.uk
   www.independent.co.uk/i/
 Mirror Group Newspapers  www.mirror.co.uk
   www.people.co.uk
 News UK  www.thesun.co.uk
   www.thesundaytimes.co.uk
   www.thetimes.co.uk
 Telegraph Group  www.telegraph.co.uk

International Newsworks equivalents

The Newspaper Works - Australian newspaper industry body  www.thenewspaperworks.com.au
Newspapers Canada  www.newspaperscanada.ca
 ENPA - European Newspaper Publishers Association  www.enpa.be
 INMA - International Newspaper Marketing Agency  www.inma.org
 NAA - Newspaper Association of America  www.naa.org
 NNI - National Newspapers of Ireland  www.nni.ie
 NNA - National Newspaper Association (USA)  www.nnaweb.org
 WAN - World Association of Newspapers  www.wan-press.org

Industry Bodies 

 AA - Advertising Association  www.adassoc.org.uk
 CIM - Chartered Institute of Marketing  www.cim.co.uk 
 IPA - Institute of Practitioners in Advertising  www.ipa.co.uk
 ISBA - Incorporated Society of British Advertisers  www.isba.org.uk
 Local Media Works www.localmediauk.org
 MS - Marketing Society  www.marketingsociety.co.uk
 NMA - News Media Association www.newsmediauk.org
 SHOPS - Safe Home Ordering Protection Scheme  www.shopspromise.com

Other information sources 

 ABC - Audit Bureau of Circulations  www.abc.org.uk
 APG - Account Planning Group  www.apg.org.uk
 ASBOF - Advertising standards board of finance  www.asbof.co.uk
 BRAD  www.intellagencia.com
 Brand Republic  www.brandrepublic.com
 CAP - Committee of Advertising Practice  www.cap.org.uk
 comScore  www.comscore.com
 IPA TouchPoints  www.ipa.co.uk/touchpoints
 Ipsos MORI  www.ipsos-mori.com
 Marketing Week  www.marketingweek.co.uk
 MediaTel  www.mediatel.co.uk
 Media Week  www.mediaweek.co.uk
 Mintel  www.mintel.com
 NRS - National Readership Survey  www.nrs.co.uk
 Nielsen Media Research  www.nielsen.com/uk/en
 TGI (Kantar Media) kantarmedia-tgigb.com
 UKOM - UK Online Measurement  www.ukom.uk.net/
 Warc  www.warc.com
   

 

McDonald's

McDonald's

McDonald's ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
20th Century Fox

20th Century Fox

20th Century Fox ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
Nissan

Nissan

Nissan ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
Volvo

Volvo

Volvo ad from the Creative Library

+more
Vitality

Vitality

Vitality ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
Fiat

Fiat

Fiat ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
Ford

Ford

Ford ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
Three

Three

Three ad from the Creative Gallery

+more
Facts and Figures Latest data for print & online readership, plus circulation figures
+more
Come to our
workshops & events
Sign up for Nuggets
from Newsworks
Read stories
from the blog

Shift 2013 was the first-ever Newsworks conference, highlighting how newspapers are effective and influential platforms in the multiplatform age.

16 April 2013  - The British Library, London